Any commercial or not-for-profit organization or any individual engaged in any sector of the diamond trade, from producer to retail, or any entity (commercial or not-for-profit) or individual engaged in providing professional services to the diamond industry who has applied and meets the membership criteria as outlined in the Membership Kit and has been approved by the Membership Committee may become a member.


Those interested in joining and supporting the reforms of the WDC adopted in 2013, are encouraged to contact the WDC Executive Director or the World Diamond Council Secretary.


Member List


ABN AMRO International Diamond & Jewelry Group

Geert Van Reisen


Peter Karakchiev                   

Antwerp World Diamond Centre (AWDC)

Stephane Fischler

Arslanian Group NV

Sahag Arslanian

Asian Star Limited

Vipul Shah

Bharat Diamond Bourse (BDB)

Anoop V. Mehta

Bonas – Couzyn NV.

Philip Hoymans

C. Krishniah Chetty

Vinod Hayagriv

Chow Tai Fook - Jewellery Group Limited

Kent Wong

CIBJO The World Jewellery Confederation

Gaetano Cavalieri

De Beers Group

Feriel Zerouki


Lior Levin

Diamond Counsellors international (DCi)

Benjamin Marriott

Diarough NV

Nishit (Bali) Parikh   

Dimexon Diamonds Ltd

Rajiv Mehta

Dominion Diamond Mines ULC

James R. W. Pounds

Dubai Diamond Exchange

Martin Leake

Fischler Diamonds

Stephane Fischler

Gem & Jewellery Export Promotion Council - India (GJEPC)

Russell Mehta

Grib Diamonds NV

Alexey Genkin

HVK International Pvt Ltd.

Sunny Sakaria

International Diamond Manufacturers Association (IDMA)

Maxim Shkadov

Israel Diamond Exchange Ltd. (IsDE)

Yoram Dvash

Israel Diamond Institute Group of Companies (IDI)

Boaz Moldawsky

Lazare Kaplan International

Damian Gagnon

Malca-Amit Group of Companies

Nigel Paxman

Mohit Diamonds Pvt. Ltd.

Anoop V. Mehta

Petra Diamonds

Craig Kraus

Rio Tinto Diamonds NV

Robyn Ellison

Roberto Coin SpA

Roberto Coin  

Royal Asscher Diamond Company ltd.

Edward Asscher

Rubel & Ménasché Diamantaires

Elodie Daguzan

Shanghai Diamond Exchange (SDE)

Lin Qiang

Signet Jewelers Limited

David Bouffard

Tiffany & Co.

Andrew Hart

US Jewelry Council

Ronnie VanderLinden  

Venus Jewel

Sevantibhai Shah   

World Federation of Diamond Bourses (WFDB)

Ernie Blom

Honorary Members


Eli Izhakoff - Honorary Life President


Rory More O´Ferrall - Honorary Life Member